Here’s The Kerry Team To Face Galway On Sunday

Posted by


Paul Geaney in action in the league game against Galway earlier this year.

KERRY begin their All-Ireland Super 8 series journey on Sunday and the side to face Galway has just been announced.

It features one change from the side that beat Cork convincingly in the Munster final three weeks ago.

Kevin McCarthy replaces Micheál Burns at No.10. A win would be a huge boost to Kerry’s chances of qualifying, especially since they head to Clones for a tough encounter with Monaghan the following Sunday.

Continued below…


The team is as follows…

1. Shane Murphy (Dr Crokes)

2. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)

3. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)

4. Brian Ó Beaglaoich (An Ghaeltacht)

5. Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

6. Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)

7. Gavin White (Dr Crokes)

8. David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)

9. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)

10. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)

11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)

12. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)

13. David Clifford (Fossa)

14. Paul Geaney (Dingle)

15. James O’Donoghue (Killarney Legion)


16. Brian Kelly (Legion)

17. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)

18. Micheál Burns (Dr Crokes)

19. Killian Young (Renard)

20. Barry John Keane (Kerins O’Rahillys)

21. Anthony Maher (Duagh)

22. Darran O’Sullivan (Glenbeigh/Glencar)

23. Mark Griffin (St Michael’s Foilmore)

24. Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

25. Tom O’Sullivan (Dinge)

26. Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane).

Comments are closed.