Kerry Hurling All-Stars Team Revealed At Awards Ceremony

Posted by


Player Of The Year, Padraig Boyle.

THE Kerry Hurling All Stars were announced at an awards ceremony in The Railway Bar Lixnaw on Saturday night.

The event was organised to honour the hurlers who participated in the County Senior Hurling Championship, for their dedication to the code, their clubs and to acknowledge the contribution of their families.

Apart from the 15 All-Stars, Padraig Boyle was named Hurler Of The Year while Shane Conway was Young Player Of The Year.

Continued below…


Young Player Of The Year, Shane Conway.

The brainchild of Mike O’Halloran five years ago, he enlisted the help of the meticulous Timmy Sheehan — his commentary colleague in Radio Kerry — and they have been involved since.

The local former hurler honoured this year was Johnny Bunyan of Ballyduff.

For more photos from the event, check out the Kerry Hurling All-Stars Facebook Page.

Kerry Hurling All Stars 2017…

1.  PJ O’Gorman

2. Sean Weir

3.  Paud Costello

4. Cathal Kearney

5. Brendan Brosnan

6.  Darren Dineen

7.  Kieran Dineen

8. John Griffin

9. David Griffin.

10.  James O’Connor

11.  Daniel Collins.

12.  Jack O’Sullivan.

13.  Padraig Boyle.

14.  Michael Conway.

15.  Shane Conway.

Player of the year: Padraig Boyle

Young Player of the Year: Shane Conway.

Comments are closed.